Hall of Honor Committee Meeting Wednesday, June 1, 2011

2:00P.M. Roseville, City Hall

1. Welcome and Introductions

Meeting called to order by Chair Judy Quattrin at 2:00P.M.

Committee Members present: Judy Quattrin, Dick Conzelmann, Barbara Wackford, Debby Walker, Barry Trute, Terry Jewell, Jerry Fox, Monya Jameson, Bob Overstreet Guests: Rjahja Conlas, Alex Kaker

- 2. Minutes of 5.16.11 Committee Meeting

 On motion by Conzelmann and second by Fox,

 minutes approved as corrected.
- 3. Call for Additional Items for Discussion **None**
- 4. HOH Committee structure and procedures for selection of officers. This item has been continued from the May 16, 2011 meeting. The Guidelines presented at the June 7, 2010 meeting was reviewed with the CPRS District 2 representatives Jameson and Conlas and were accepted by them on behalf of the D.2 Board. Discussion followed on the importance of Dist. 2 fully embracing and accepting the responsibility for the HOH effort.
- 5. Budget. The relationship of the HOH to the Dist.2 Budget process was discussed. Fox will work with Canlas to bring the HOH budget into conformance with

D.2. Fox recommended that D.2 establish a reserve fund for HOH that carries over the funds dedicated to the HOH.

Fox presented a current Financial Status Report through April 30, 2011. Can las indicated the D.2 fiscal year also ended April 30, 2011, so this report should fit well with D.2. In the future, the D.2 VP for Finance will work directly with the HOH treasurer.

- 6. HOH Logo. Discussion was had relating to the importance of having an HOH Logo. It was decided that this item would be discussed at a later time.
- 7. Nominations and elections for officers: MSU

 (Conzelmann, Walker) to elect Terry Jewell as the new
 Chair, Monya Jameson as the Vice Chair, Jerry Fox as
 Treasurer, Bob Overstreet as Secretary. The balance of
 the Committee will be appointed at the next meeting.
 Andre' Pichley is expected to be a D.2 representative.
- 8. CPRS Dist. 2 Administrator's Sections Meeting was attended by Jewell and Wackford. A brief summary of the meeting was given.
- 9. Judy Quattran was given a standing ovation by the Board for her efforts as Chair. Next meeting, August 10, 2011?

Meeting adjourned at 3:41 PM.

Bob Overstreet, HOH Secretary, June 1, 2011